Skip to main content

2023 FAEA Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2023 FAEA Award Winners!

Pearl Krepps Legacy Award
Jack Matthews
Jacksonville, Florida

Florida’s Outstanding Art Educator 
of the Year Award
Jennifer Gifford
New World School of the Arts
Miami, Florida

Lifetime Achievement Award
Glendia Cooper
Louisville, Mississippi

Elementary Art Educator of the Year Award
Colleen Schmidt
Island Village Elementary School 
Celebration, Florida

Middle School Art Educator of the Year Award
Zahra Farooq
West Lakes Preparatory Academy
Hialeah, Florida

Secondary Art Educator of the Year Award
Abigail Callaway
Dr. Phillips High School
Orlando, Florida

Principal/Administrator of the Year Award
Rebecca Reeder
Deer Point Elementary School
Panama City, Florida

Supervisor/Administrator of the Year Award
Laurie Hoppock
Duval County Public Schools
Jacksonville, Florida

Museum Educator of the Year Award
Dulcie Hause
The Cummer Museum of Art & Gardens
Jacksonville, Florida

Adaptive Arts Educator Award
Zanita Hendry
Hillcrest School
Ocala, Florida

New Professional Award
Gabrielle Weir
Riverside Elementary School
Orlando, Florida

Retired Art Educator Award
Connie Phillips
Lecanto, Florida

Local Art Education Association Leader Award
Alina Rodriguez
Miami Dade County Public Schools
Miami, Florida 

June Hinckley Art Educator Award of Excellence
Kimberly Comber
Westminster Christian School
Palmetto Bay, Florida

Charles Dorn High School Student Award of Excellence 
Olivia Tucker
St. Petersburg High School
St. Petersburg, Florida

National Art Honor Society - Florida Student Award
Katelyn Lewis
North Port High School
Sarasota, Florida

Friend of Art Education Award
Alan & Lindsey Song
Navarre, Florida

Community Service/Institution/Corporate Award
Arts for a Complete Education (ACE)
St. Petersburg, Florida


our partners

Some of our great Partners (Become a Partner)

(Become a Partner)