Skip to main content

2017 FAEA Award Winners

Florida’s Outstanding Art Educator 
of the Year Award
Barbara Jean Davis
Florida State University School
Tallahassee, Florida

Lifetime Achievement Award
Peggy Nolan
Central Brevard Art Association
Rockledge, Florida

Career Service Award
Linda Cummings
Naples, Florida

Elementary Art Educator of the Year Award
Zaida Ruiz
Dr. Carlos Finlay Elementary
Miami, Florida

Middle School Art Educator of the Year Award
Gerald Obregon
Mays Conservatory of the Arts
Miami, Florida

Secondary Art Educator of the Year Award
Márcia Kawall Reybitz
Clearwater High School
Clearwater, Florida

Supervisor/Administrator Award
Skip Pardee
Collier County Public Schools
Naples, Florida

Higher Education Art Educator 
of the Year Award
Ginger Sheridan
Jacksonville University
Jacksonville, Florida

New Professional Award
Caroline Duran
Lincoln Park Academy
Fort Pierce, Florida

Special Needs Award
Alina B. Rodriguez
Miami-Dade County Public Schools
Miami, Florida

Distinguished Service Award
Evelyn Davila
Weston, Florida

Retired Art Educator of the Year Award
Susan Blair
Miami, Florida

June Hinckley Art Educator Award of Excellence
Irina K. Ashcraft
Trinity Preparatory School
Winter Park, Florida

Florida Student Award – 
National Art Honor Society
Alannee May Noel
Pinellas County Center for the Arts at Gibbs High School
St. Petersburg, Florida

Charles Dorn High School Student 
Award of Excellence
Sabrina Lin
American Heritage School
Plantation, Florida

Principal/Administrator of the Year Award
Maggy Cuesta
New World School of the Arts
Miami, Florida

Superintendent of the Year Award
Michael A. Grego, Ed.D.
Pinellas County School District
Largo, Florida

Community Service/Institution/Corporate Award
Council on Culture & Arts
Tallahassee, Florida

Friend of Art Education Award
Alana Perez
Pinecrest Gardens,
Pinecrest, Florida

our partners

Some of our great Partners (Become a Partner)

(Become a Partner)