Skip to main content

Vote today for the 2020-2021 FAEA Board of Directors!


Members are encouraged to vote for the upcoming FAEA Board of Directors. The FAEA Board works hard to ensure the association is successful in providing members with programs and services that fulfill its mission of supporting high-quality art education for all students in the state of Florida.

Voting is now open and will close on November 8th at 2:30pm. Members will be able to view full candidate profiles and cast their votes by logging in to their FAEA account.

Results of the election will be announced at the FAEA Annual Conference during the second General Session.

2020-2021 Candidates


  • Katie Avra
  • Nancy Puri


  • Christine Schebilski
  • Britt Feingold

Division of Elementary Education Director

  • Colleen Schmidt
  • Marisa Griffin  

Division of Middle School Education Director

  • Ashley Monks
  • Lourdes Fuller

Division of High School Education Director

  • Gerald Obregon
  • Latonya Hicks

Division of Higher Education Director

  • Dr. Jeffrey Broome
  • Dr. Michelle Tillander

Division of Museum Education Director

  • Miriam Machado
  • Yimarie Rivera

Division of Supervision & Administration Director

  • Christy Garton
  • Pamela Haas





our partners

Some of our great Partners (Become a Partner)

(Become a Partner)