Districts Assembly

Britt Feingold, Districts Assembly Chair

Hammock Pointe Elementary School
Boca Raton, FL
britt.feingold@palmbeachschools.org

Britt Feingold has worked in Palm Beach County for over six years and is currently an art educator at Hammock Pointe Elementary School in Boca Raton. She also serves as webmaster for the Palm Beach County Art Teachers Association and is a Past President of the organization. An advocate of the arts, Britt presents annually at the FAEA and NAEA Conferences. She attended Florida Atlantic University where she received a Bachelor of Art in Art History, Bachelor of Fine Arts in Computer Arts and Animation, and Masters of Education in Curriculum and Instruction (Specializing in Art). Britt is a Nationally Board Certified Teacher. She also serves as an adjunct art education professor at Florida Atlantic University and has a professional working relationship with the Norton Museum of Art, previously serving as one of the PACE Outreach instructors

Stay informed, check out the monthly FAEA eBlast.


The Districts Assembly shall study and recommend to the Board of Directors, legislative and policy matters of the Association, attend to matters relating to the strengthening of the Florida Art Education Association, review proposals for change in the Bylaws and the Constitution, serve as a liaison between the Board and District Art Education Organizations, and recommend changes in policies and procedures. The Districts Assembly shall have one voting member sitting on the Board of Directors.

Districts Assembly Chair

It shall be the duty of the Districts Assembly Chair to serve on the Board of Directors; promote membership in the FAEA; represent the Districts Assembly to the Board; and, report activities of the membership in Fresh Paint and/or on the FAEA website.

Districts Delegate

(One delegate per thirty (30) District FAEA members)

Service is by appointment or election. The Delegate may be an officer of the district association. The term of office is two years. It shall be the duty of the District Delegate to:

  • Keep informed of district concerns
  • Represent the district at the Districts Assembly Meeting at the FAEA Conference
  • Debate and vote at Districts Assembly
  • Communicate district news, as it occurs, (to DA Rep) for Fresh Paint and website
  • Act as PR/Advocacy Chairperson for the district

Districts Representative

A District Representative will become a District Delegate when the District affiliates with FAEA. Affiliation is accomplished by providing FAEA with the District Organization’s Constitution, Bylaws, a list of officers and a list of art educators in that District. Service is by appointment or election by FAEA members in the District. The District Representative must be a member of FAEA. There is no set term of office.
It shall be permitted that a District Representative:

  • Represent an unaffiliated District at the FAEA Conference, and 
  • Present concerns of the District, but not participate in voting.

Districts Assembly Affiliates

County

District

President

Email / Phone

Northcentral Region
Jefferson     850-997-3555

Leon

Leon County Art Teachers

Marcia Meale

mealem@leonschools.net

The Council on Culture & Arts Amanda Thompson

amanda@cocanet.org

850-224-2500

tallahasseearts.org

Suwannee   Pam Williams pamela.williams@suwannee.k12.fl.us
Taylor   Jeff Byers jeff.byers@taylor.k12.fl.us
Northeast Region
Alachua   Brian Moody bmoody@pky.ufl.edu

Citrus

  Bruce Sheffield

sheffieldb@citrus.k12.fl.us

352-726-1931 x2239

www.citrus.k12.fl.us

Columbia   Kay Dekle deklek@columbiak12.com
  Vanessa Grantham granthamv@columbiak12.com
Duval  

Laurie Brown 

Secondary Visual Art Specialist

706-714-5362
(Laurie cell)
brownl16@duvalschools.org

904-732-5213
(Office number)

DCPS:
http://www.duvalschools.org
/Page/9500

 

Facebook:
facebook.com/duvalarts

Tony Sznakowski

Elementary Visual Art Specialist

904-732-5213
(Office number)
sznakowska@duvalschools.org
NEFAEA

Jonathon Lynn

President of NEFAEA

lynnj1@duvalschools.org

http://nefaea.org/

NeFAEA Facebok:
facebook.com/northeastflorida
arteducationassociation

 

Fineganarts.blogspot.com

Marion  

Belinda Vose

Program Specialist for the Arts

belinda.vose@marion.k12.fl.us

952-867-2110

MCAEA

Jamie Roche

President

jamie.roche@marion.k12.fl.us
St. John's   Rachel Kurtz rachel.kurtz@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Northwest Region
Escambia  

Angela C. Barberi

Fine Arts Specialist

abarberi@escambia.k12.fl.us  
Central East Region
Brevard   Bridget Geiger geiger.bridget@brevardschools.org
Lake   Dee Ann Wilson wilsond@lake.k12.fl.us
Orange OCAEA Lenore Eastham

lenore.eastham@ocps.net

321-948-9818

Facebook:
facebook.com/groups/410401155730654

Osceola

OAEA

Pamela Haas

haaspame@osceola.k12.fl.us

407-870-4672

www.osceolaschools.net

Seminole SCAEA Katie Holt kathleen_holt@scps.k12.fl.us
Sumter   Nicole Wade nicole.wade@sumter.k12.fl.us
Volusia VAEA

Beth Dobberstein

K-12 Visual Art Cirriculum Specialist

bmdobber@volusia.k12.fl.us

Central West Region
Charlotte CAEA Ellen Harvey

ellen.harvey@yourcharlotteschools.net

www.yourcharlotteschools.net

Collier  

Harry Pardee

District Coordinator, Fine Arts (K-12)

pardeh@collierschools.com

239-377-0087

CCATA

Alexa Gagliardi

President

gaglia@collierschools.com

Delta Jones

Secretary

jonesde@collierschools.com
Hernando   (Ruth) Anne Bristol bistol_a@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Highland  

Steve VanDam

Art Chair for Highlands County Art Teacher Association

vandams@highlands.k12.fus
Hillsborough HAEA

Amy Weiss

President

amy.weiss@sdhc.k12.fl.us

954-815-1156

http://haeafl.org

Facebook:
 

Lee  

Dr. Doug Santini

Fine Arts Facilitator for the Fine and Performing Arts

239-335-1487

douglasos@leeschools.net

 

Leigh Bryer

Secretary, Lee Schools Fine and Performing Arts 

239-461-8411

leighlb@leeschools.net

LAEA

Betsy Haskins

President

betsybh@leeschools.net
Manatee MAEA

Kelly Madden Warne (President)

warnek@manateeschools.net

kellywarne@gmail.com

School: 941-751-7018 x2006

 

Dr. Zadda Bazzy

Curriculum Specialist Visual and Performing Arts

bazzyz@manateeschools.net

941-751-6550 x2256

Pasco   Sheryl Depp shdepp@tampabay.rr.com
Pinellas PAEA

Karen Santangelo

President

santangelok@pcsb.org

Lindsay Waguespack

President-Elect

waguespackl@pcsb.org
Polk  

Nancy Puri

Senior Coordinator Visual Arts

nancy.puri@polk-fl.net

863-547-4730

polk-fl.net

Sarasota SAEA

Debbi Gerardi

President

debbie.gerardi@sarasotacountyschools.net

http://saeasarasota.weebly.com

Facebook:
facebook.com/groups/262644680502123/

 

Southeast Region

Broward

BAEA

Pam Brown

President

brown12201@gmail.com

pamela.k.brown@browardschools.com

www.baeaonline.com

Dade

DAEA

Cathi Rivera

daea.pres@gmail.com

crivera@dadeschools.net

305-342-1616

www.dadearteducators.org

Facebook:
facebook.com/Dade
-Art-Educators-Association-Inc
-160124907373959/?fref=ts

Martin

 

Brenda McCullers

breamcfl@yahoo.com

  Tami Conrad conradt@martin.k12.fl.us
Palm Beach PBCATA Britt Feingold

britt.feingold@palmbeachschools.org

pbcata.org